What's New

Gold Bragging Rights Schedule

Gold Bragging Rights Tournament- 2018

1. First game – Tuesday, 14 Aug. All games will start at 4:15.
2. Double elimination, seeded tournament. International rules for ties after 7 innings
3. Rain out policy – game will be played next day with all remaining games pushed up a day.
4. Must have at least 9 roster players to play a game or it will be considered a forfeit/loss. Must have at least 9 defensive players to play or it will be considered a forfeit/loss.
5. If a team is going to be short, the coaches should communicate before the game to discuss substitution players from other teams. Both coaches must agree with the substitution. Providing catchers will also be allowed.
6. Seven inning games, one inning at a time
7. Home team will be determined by highest seeding. Starting with Game 5, the home team will be determined by coin toss.

2018 Gold Bragging Rights tournament schedule

114 Aug, Tuesday, 4:15 PMSeed 4Seed 5
215 Aug, Wednesday, 4:15 PMSeed 3Seed 6
316 Aug, Thursday, 4: 15 PMSeed 1Winner of GM 1
417 Aug, Friday 4:15 PMSeed 2Winner of GM 2
520 Aug, Monday, 4:15 PMLoser of GM 2Loser of GM 3
621 Aug, Tuesday , 4:15 PMLoser of GM 1Loser of GM 4
722 Aug, Wednesday, 4:15 PMWinner of GM 3Winner of GM 4
823 Aug, Thursday, 4:15 PMWinner of GM 5Winner of GM 6
924 Aug, Friday, 4:15 PMLoser of GM 7Winner of GM 8
1027 Aug, Monday, 4:15 PMWinner of GM 7Winner of GM 9
If needed
1128 Aug, Tuesday, 4:15 PMWinner of GM 10If first loss of GM 10

International Tie Breaker rule
When a regulation game ends in a tie, the International Tie Breaker rule will be used. The player to make the last out in the previous inning will be placed on second base and the batting order will continue from the previous inning. There will be no substitute runner allowed for the runner at second base until he reaches third base. If the runner scheduled to be placed at second base is not able to continue play, an out will be declared and the next previous player in the official batting order will be the runner at second base. Each inning is considered an open inning.

Walter Stewart Commissioner ■ Mike Dutton Assistant Commissioner: ■ John DaSilva Registrar ■ Jeff Ferranti Recording Secretary ■ John DaSilva Treasurer
■ Ray Saccoccio III Public Relations ■ Pat Lombardo Entertainment Chairman ■ Dan Scully Internal Chairman Gold ■ Paul Grudgen - Internal Chairman Silver
■ Maurry Tamarkin Past Commissioner

JavaScript printing